Orkas vs Paragraph
Both are in AI content tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Orkas' cheapest paid plan is $11.99/mo, against $16/mo for Paragraph.
| Orkas | Paragraph | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $11.99/mo | Free plan · from $16/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Lite ($11.99/mo); Pro ($19.99/mo); Max ($79.99/mo) | Free ($0); Starter ($16/mo annual, $192/yr); Growth ($80/mo annual, $960/yr); Scale ($160/mo annual, $1,920/yr) |
| Fees and pricing notes | None stated | None stated |
| Best for | Creators, Small business | Not stated |
| Key features | Open-source, local-first desktop app; A Commander agent that turns goals into plans and coordinates specialist agents; Content creation: articles, images and video from one approved brief; A search and AI answer visibility agent (SeoGeoAgent) | Posts, newsletters, social campaigns and landing pages generated from company context; 900+ connected tools including Slack, Notion, GitHub, Stripe and HubSpot; Playbook templates for launches, case studies and press releases; Approval required before anything is published |
| Checked on | 2026-10-07 | 2026-10-04 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Orkas
- The desktop app is free, with 500 bonus credits on login
- You can use your own API keys instead of credits
- Open source
Trade-offs
- A general-purpose AI workspace rather than marketing-specific software
- Model use is paid for with credits on the paid plans
- Pro and Max list some advanced features as planned
Paragraph
- Free plan with 2,000 subscribers
- Nothing publishes without approval
- Annual billing saves 20%
Trade-offs
- The free plan has only 500 monthly credits
- A custom domain starts on Starter
- Growth is $80 and Scale $160 a month billed annually