OptinMonster vs Poptin
Both are in Popups and forms. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Fees: OptinMonster states none; Poptin Priced by email contacts; price not captured, Custom pricing.
| OptinMonster | Poptin | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $17.50/mo | Free plan |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Basic ($210/yr); Plus ($570/yr); Pro ($870/yr); Growth ($1470/yr) | Free ($0); Growth (); Enterprise () |
| Fees | Not stated | Priced by email contacts; price not captured; Custom pricing |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | All campaign types with 700+ templates; Page targeting and time-on-site and scroll triggers; A/B testing and device targeting (Plus and up); Exit Intent technology and revenue attribution (Pro and up) | Drag-and-drop editor and 60+ templates; Exit-intent, cart and autopilot triggers; Advanced targeting and display frequency; Email forms, contact forms and coupons |
| Checked on | 2026-10-02 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
OptinMonster
- 14-day money-back guarantee
- Unlimited campaigns and subscribers on every plan
- 700+ templates
- Large introductory discount on the first year
Trade-offs
- Yearly billing only, and the introductory price renews at the normal rate
- Basic covers 1 site and 2,500 campaign impressions
- Exit Intent and revenue attribution need Pro
Poptin
- Free plan with unlimited poptins and 1,000 visitors a month
- Unbranded on every plan
- Unlimited domains on Growth
Trade-offs
- Free is limited to 1 domain, 250 email contacts and 500 emails
- Growth price depends on email contacts and its price did not render in the page text
- Enterprise is custom