OptinMonster vs Plerdy
Both are in Popups and forms. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- OptinMonster's cheapest paid plan is $17.50/mo, against $21/mo for Plerdy.
| OptinMonster | Plerdy | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $17.50/mo | Free plan · from $21/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Basic ($210/yr); Plus ($570/yr); Pro ($870/yr); Growth ($1470/yr) | Free ($0); Startup ($32/mo, $21/mo annual); Scale ($64/mo, $42/mo annual); Thrive ($108/mo, $70/mo annual); Enterprise 1 ($149/mo, $97/mo annual) |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | All campaign types with 700+ templates; Page targeting and time-on-site and scroll triggers; A/B testing and device targeting (Plus and up); Exit Intent technology and revenue attribution (Pro and up) | Heatmaps (daily limits by plan); Video session recordings; SEO audit; Pop-ups |
| Checked on | 2026-10-02 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
OptinMonster
- 14-day money-back guarantee
- Unlimited campaigns and subscribers on every plan
- 700+ templates
- Large introductory discount on the first year
Trade-offs
- Yearly billing only, and the introductory price renews at the normal rate
- Basic covers 1 site and 2,500 campaign impressions
- Exit Intent and revenue attribution need Pro
Plerdy
- Free forever plan
- 14-day free trial of paid plans
- Unlimited A/B testing on every plan
Trade-offs
- Free is limited to 100 daily heatmaps, 500 video sessions and 1 month of storage
- Limits rise by plan and add-ons are sold separately
- Yearly billing is required to get the lower prices