OptinMonster vs Picreel
Both are in Popups and forms. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- OptinMonster's cheapest paid plan is $17.50/mo, against $499/mo for Picreel.
- Fees: OptinMonster states none; Picreel For established businesses; price not shown in the page text, Starts at $499 a month.
| OptinMonster | Picreel | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $17.50/mo | Free plan · from $499/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Basic ($210/yr); Plus ($570/yr); Pro ($870/yr); Growth ($1470/yr) | Free ($0); Business (); Customer Growth Suite ($499/mo) |
| Fees | Not stated | For established businesses; price not shown in the page text; Starts at $499 a month |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | All campaign types with 700+ templates; Page targeting and time-on-site and scroll triggers; A/B testing and device targeting (Plus and up); Exit Intent technology and revenue attribution (Pro and up) | Unlimited campaigns, domains and popups; Lead capture forms; 15+ overlay styles; A/B testing |
| Checked on | 2026-10-02 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
OptinMonster
- 14-day money-back guarantee
- Unlimited campaigns and subscribers on every plan
- 700+ templates
- Large introductory discount on the first year
Trade-offs
- Yearly billing only, and the introductory price renews at the normal rate
- Basic covers 1 site and 2,500 campaign impressions
- Exit Intent and revenue attribution need Pro
Picreel
- Forever free up to 5,000 pageviews a month with all features
- Unlimited campaigns, domains and popups
- 30-day money-back guarantee of more sales or leads
Trade-offs
- Business plan pricing was not shown on the page text
- The Customer Growth Suite starts at $499 a month
- Free ends above 5,000 monthly pageviews