Skip to content
Software for Marketers
Browse by stage

OptiMonk vs Privy

Both are in Popups and forms. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.

The main differences

  • OptiMonk's cheapest paid plan is $19/mo, against $24/mo for Privy.
  • Fees: OptiMonk Custom pricing; Privy states none.
 OptiMonkPrivy
Starting priceFree plan · from $19/mofrom $24/mo
Free planYesNot stated by the vendor
Free trialNot stated by the vendorYes
PlansFree ($0); Essential ($29/mo, $19/mo annual, $228/yr); Growth ($99/mo, $69/mo annual, $828/yr); Premium ($249/mo, $179/mo annual, $2148/yr); Master ()Pop-Ups and Displays ($24/mo); Email ($30/mo)
FeesCustom pricingNot stated
Best forNot statedEcommerce
Key featuresAI agent that designs and publishes popups; MCP server for Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor; Unlimited campaigns; Targeting, A/B testing, analytics and integrations on every planAdvanced pop-up design and targeting; Email and SMS campaigns and automations; Landing pages and embedded forms; A/B testing, Spin-to-Win and multi-step pop-ups
Checked on2026-10-022026-10-02

Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.

OptiMonk

  • Free forever for up to 10,000 pageviews a month
  • All features on every plan, including Free
  • No OptiMonk branding on any plan
  • Yearly billing saves 25%

Trade-offs

  • Free is limited to 1 domain and 1,000 AI credits a month
  • Prices rise with pageviews and AI credits
  • Domains are limited to 2, 4 and 10 on the paid plans

Visit OptiMonkFull listing

Privy

  • 15-day free trial with no card
  • Unlimited email sends and no annual contracts
  • Pop-ups and displays alone start at $24 a month
  • Works with Shopify, BigCommerce and Wix

Trade-offs

  • Email and SMS plans start at $30 a month for 0 to 1,500 mailable contacts
  • SMS credits are a paid add-on
  • Pop-up pricing rises with monthly page views

Visit PrivyFull listing