Optimizely vs Zoho PageSense
Both are in A/B testing. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Fees: Optimizely Custom, request a demo; Zoho PageSense Entry level, 10,000 monthly tracked users; price rises with users.
| Optimizely | Zoho PageSense | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Not verified yet | Free plan · from $12/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Agentic Experimentation () | Forever Free ($0); Professional ($12/mo annual); Enterprise ($29.42/mo annual) |
| Fees | Custom, request a demo | Entry level, 10,000 monthly tracked users; price rises with users |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | A/B, multi-page, feature and server-side testing; Proprietary Stats Engine; Real-time personalization and audience targeting; Warehouse-native analytics | Web and mobile analytics; Heatmaps and session recording; Form analytics and funnel analysis; A/B testing, split URL testing and full stack testing (Enterprise) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-01 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Optimizely
- Covers web, feature and server-side experimentation in one product
- Warehouse-native analytics
- Part of a wider content and commerce platform
Trade-offs
- No public pricing; plans are packaged individually through a sales conversation
- Built for larger teams rather than small sites
- No free trial listed
Zoho PageSense
- Forever free plan for 5,000 monthly tracked users
- 15-day free trial with no credit card
- Heatmaps and recordings on every plan, including free
Trade-offs
- A/B testing and personalization need the Enterprise plan
- Free keeps data for 1 month and allows 5 goals and 1 project
- Prices rise with monthly tracked users; taxes are extra