Skip to content
Software for Marketers
Browse by stage

OpenReplay vs Zipy

Both are in Heatmaps and recording. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.

The main differences

  • Zipy's cheapest paid plan is $25/mo, against $199/mo for OpenReplay.
  • Fees: OpenReplay From; billed hourly at $0.276 an hour, Custom, multi-year contract; Zipy states none.
 OpenReplayZipy
Starting priceFree plan · from $199/moFree plan · from $25/mo
Free planYesYes
Free trialYesNot stated by the vendor
PlansOpen-Source ($0); Dedicated ($199/mo); Enterprise ()Free ($0); Growth ($30/mo, $25/mo annual)
FeesFrom; billed hourly at $0.276 an hour; Custom, multi-year contractNot stated
Best forNot statedNot stated
Key featuresSession replay; Product analytics; Self-hosted open-source edition; Managed Dedicated instance on AWS, GCP, Azure or your own cloudSession replay with console and network logs; Error and API performance monitoring; Heatmaps (Growth and up); Mobile replays
Checked on2026-10-032026-10-04

Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.

OpenReplay

  • Free open-source edition
  • 7-day trial of Dedicated with no credit card
  • No limits on users, recordings or retention on Dedicated

Trade-offs

  • Dedicated starts at $199 a month for a single instance
  • Self-hosting means you run the infrastructure
  • Enterprise adds SAML, SCIM and audit logging on a multi-year contract

Visit OpenReplayFull listing

Zipy

  • Free plan with 1,000 sessions a month
  • Growth covers 7.5k to 500k sessions a month
  • Replay and error tracking in the same tool

Trade-offs

  • Free data retention is only 15 days
  • Heatmaps are on Growth, not Free
  • Built more for developers than for marketers

Visit ZipyFull listing