Skip to content
Software for Marketers
Browse by stage

Olark vs tawk.to

Both are in Chat and chatbots. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.

The main differences

  • tawk.to has a free plan; Olark does not.
  • Fees: Olark Per agent per month, Billed annually; extra human agents $29 a month each, Contact sales; tawk.to $1 per hour.
 Olarktawk.to
Starting pricefrom $29/moFree plan · from $29/mo
Free planNoYes
Free trialYesNot stated by the vendor
PlansLive Chat ($29/mo); Standard AI Website Agent ($400/mo annual, $4800/yr); Custom ()Free ($0); Remove branding ($29/mo); AI chatbot ($29/mo); Hired chat agents ()
FeesPer agent per month; Billed annually; extra human agents $29 a month each; Contact sales$1 per hour
Best forNot statedNot stated
Key featuresLive chat for human agents; AI Website Agent powered by Aiden; Lead capture and qualification; Proactive engagementFree live chat software; Chatbot trained on your Knowledge Base and shortcut FAQs (add-on); Hired live chat agents who answer chats for you; Dedicated virtual assistants
Checked on2026-10-032026-10-02

Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.

Olark

  • 14-day free trial of Live Chat with no credit card
  • No token costs or overages on the AI agent
  • Flat price covers unlimited AI conversations

Trade-offs

  • The AI agent is $400 a month billed annually ($4,800 a year)
  • Additional human agents are $29 each a month
  • SSO and custom SLAs need a custom package

Visit OlarkFull listing

tawk.to

  • Live chat software is free, according to tawk.to
  • A forever-free chatbot plan for limited chat volume
  • Not priced per seat

Trade-offs

  • Removing the tawk.to branding costs $29 a month
  • The AI chatbot starts at $29 a month beyond the free volume
  • The pages checked describe the model but do not list a plan comparison

Visit tawk.toFull listing