Milkshake vs Taplink
Both are in Link in bio. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Milkshake's cheapest paid plan is $2.99/mo, against $4/mo for Taplink.
- Fees: Milkshake states none; Taplink 12-month term.
| Milkshake | Taplink | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $2.99/mo | Free plan · from $4/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Lite ($2.99/mo); Pro ($6.99/mo, $5/mo annual, $59.99/yr); Pro+ ($10/mo, $8.33/mo annual, $99.99/yr) | Basic ($0); Pro ($4/mo annual, $48/yr); Business ($8/mo annual, $96/yr) |
| Fees | Not stated | 12-month term |
| Best for | Creators, Small business | Not stated |
| Key features | Site builder with unlimited links and Cards; Professional templates with color and font customization; Insights analytics; Contact form Card and mailing list (Pro) | Pre-designed themes and custom design; Unlimited links and messaging app links; QR code and page view statistics; Images, video, music and price lists (Pro) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-04 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Milkshake
- Free plan with free hosting
- Paid plans start at $2.99 a month
- Selling fee drops to 7% on Pro+
Trade-offs
- Free keeps only 30 days of analytics
- A custom domain needs Pro+
- Selling fees are 12% on the lower plans
Taplink
- Free Basic plan with unlimited links
- Longer terms are cheaper: 6 months saves 30%, 12 months saves 50%
- Sell digital products and accept payments on Business
Trade-offs
- Paid prices on the page are for a 12-month term billed per year
- Taplink branding stays on Basic and Pro
- Custom domains and the CRM need Business