Microsoft Clarity vs Zoho PageSense
Both are in Heatmaps and recording. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Fees: Microsoft Clarity states none; Zoho PageSense Entry level, 10,000 monthly tracked users; price rises with users.
| Microsoft Clarity | Zoho PageSense | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan | Free plan · from $12/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Free ($0) | Forever Free ($0); Professional ($12/mo annual); Enterprise ($29.42/mo annual) |
| Fees | Not stated | Entry level, 10,000 monthly tracked users; price rises with users |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Session recordings with Highlights; Heatmaps for clicks, scrolls and drop-offs; AI summaries and AI chat; AI visibility: tracking AI citations and AI bot crawling | Web and mobile analytics; Heatmaps and session recording; Form analytics and funnel analysis; A/B testing, split URL testing and full stack testing (Enterprise) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-02 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Microsoft Clarity
- Free forever, per Microsoft
- Recordings, heatmaps and AI summaries all included
- Mobile app analytics through a lightweight SDK
- GDPR and CCPA ready
Trade-offs
- No paid tier or dedicated support plan is described on the page
- Limits on traffic or data retention were not stated on the homepage
Zoho PageSense
- Forever free plan for 5,000 monthly tracked users
- 15-day free trial with no credit card
- Heatmaps and recordings on every plan, including free
Trade-offs
- A/B testing and personalization need the Enterprise plan
- Free keeps data for 1 month and allows 5 goals and 1 project
- Prices rise with monthly tracked users; taxes are extra