Loomly vs Tailwind
Both are in Social media management. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Tailwind's cheapest paid plan is $11.99/mo, against $49/mo for Loomly.
- Tailwind has a free plan; Loomly does not.
- Fees: Loomly Custom pricing; contact us; Tailwind states none.
| Loomly | Tailwind | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $49/mo | Free plan · from $11.99/mo |
| Free plan | No | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Starter ($65/mo, $49/mo annual, $588/yr); Beyond ($332/mo, $249/mo annual, $2988/yr); Enterprise () | Free ($0); Pin Scheduling & Creation ($29.99/mo, $17.99/mo annual); Pinterest SEO ($14.99/mo, $11.99/mo annual); Pinterest Engagement ($14.99/mo, $11.99/mo annual); Bundle ($41.97/mo, $29.98/mo annual) |
| Fees | Custom pricing; contact us | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Unlimited calendars and scheduling; Approval workflows and roles; AI Assistant chat and AI captions; Advanced analytics and scheduled reports | Pin creation and writing; Automated weekly Pin creation and smart scheduling; SEO-optimized Pin filenames; Pinterest keyword research and tracking (Pinterest SEO) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-04 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Loomly
- Free to start, per the page
- Yearly billing saves 25%
- Approval workflows on every plan
Trade-offs
- Starter covers 12 social accounts and 3 users
- Custom branding, custom roles and calendar 2FA enforcement need Beyond
- Beyond is $249 a month billed yearly
Tailwind
- Free plan with limited credits
- Buy only the product you need
- Bundle saves $180 a year
Trade-offs
- Pinterest only
- Usage is limited by monthly credits
- Three separate products to price