Loomly vs Planoly
Both are in Social media management. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Planoly's cheapest paid plan is $14/mo, against $49/mo for Loomly.
- Planoly has a free plan; Loomly does not.
- Fees: Loomly Custom pricing; contact us; Planoly states none.
| Loomly | Planoly | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $49/mo | Free plan · from $14/mo |
| Free plan | No | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Starter ($65/mo, $49/mo annual, $588/yr); Beyond ($332/mo, $249/mo annual, $2988/yr); Enterprise () | Free ($0); Starter ($14/mo); Growth ($24/mo); Pro ($47/mo) |
| Fees | Custom pricing; contact us | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Creators, Small business, Ecommerce, Agencies |
| Key features | Unlimited calendars and scheduling; Approval workflows and roles; AI Assistant chat and AI captions; Advanced analytics and scheduled reports | Visual feed planning and unlimited uploads; Scheduling and automation across accounts; Free link in bio page; Sell digital products and merch |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-05 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Loomly
- Free to start, per the page
- Yearly billing saves 25%
- Approval workflows on every plan
Trade-offs
- Starter covers 12 social accounts and 3 users
- Custom branding, custom roles and calendar 2FA enforcement need Beyond
- Beyond is $249 a month billed yearly
Planoly
- 14-day free trial on every paid plan
- A free mobile app plan
- Link in bio included on every paid plan
Trade-offs
- The free plan is the mobile app only, with 10 uploads a month
- Extra users and social sets cost more on Growth and Pro
- Annual prices were not shown