Skip to content
Software for Marketers
Browse by stage

LiveSession vs OpenReplay

Both are in Heatmaps and recording. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.

The main differences

  • LiveSession's cheapest paid plan is $54/mo, against $199/mo for OpenReplay.
  • Fees: LiveSession states none; OpenReplay From; billed hourly at $0.276 an hour, Custom, multi-year contract.
 LiveSessionOpenReplay
Starting priceFree plan · from $54/moFree plan · from $199/mo
Free planYesYes
Free trialNot stated by the vendorYes
PlansFree ($0); Basic ($54/mo annual); Pro ($83/mo annual)Open-Source ($0); Dedicated ($199/mo); Enterprise ()
FeesNot statedFrom; billed hourly at $0.276 an hour; Custom, multi-year contract
Best forNot statedNot stated
Key featuresSession replay; Heatmaps; Funnels; Filters and segmentsSession replay; Product analytics; Self-hosted open-source edition; Managed Dedicated instance on AWS, GCP, Azure or your own cloud
Checked on2026-10-052026-10-03

Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.

LiveSession

  • Free plan with 1,000 sessions a month
  • Unlimited projects from Basic
  • Pro covers up to 150,000 sessions with unlimited team members

Trade-offs

  • Free and Basic keep data for only 1 month
  • Prices shown are for annual billing; monthly prices were not shown
  • Enterprise is by quote

Visit LiveSessionFull listing

OpenReplay

  • Free open-source edition
  • 7-day trial of Dedicated with no credit card
  • No limits on users, recordings or retention on Dedicated

Trade-offs

  • Dedicated starts at $199 a month for a single instance
  • Self-hosting means you run the infrastructure
  • Enterprise adds SAML, SCIM and audit logging on a multi-year contract

Visit OpenReplayFull listing