LaunchDarkly vs PageDuel
Both are in A/B testing. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Fees: LaunchDarkly Pay as you go, billed yearly: $10 per service connection and $8.33 per 1,000 client-side MAU a month; PageDuel states none.
| LaunchDarkly | PageDuel | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan | from $7.50/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Developer ($0); Foundation () | Starter ($9/mo, $7.50/mo annual); Growth ($19/mo, $15.83/mo annual) |
| Fees | Pay as you go, billed yearly: $10 per service connection and $8.33 per 1,000 client-side MAU a month | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Unlimited feature flags across 30 SDKs; A/B tests and experiments; Session replays and error monitoring; AI configuration, evaluation and rollout | Unlimited A/B experiments with a visual editor; Redirect and single-page-app tests; URL personalization for text, calls to action and images; Privacy-friendly web analytics with goals and funnels |
| Checked on | 2026-10-05 | 2026-10-01 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
LaunchDarkly
- Free Developer plan with experimentation included
- No per-seat pricing
- Usage-based Foundation plan with a 14-day trial
Trade-offs
- Built for engineering teams rather than marketers
- Free keeps data for only 14 days
- Foundation cost varies with service connections and monthly active users
PageDuel
- 14-day free trial with no card
- No per-seat or per-experiment fees
- Starts at $9/mo, or $7.50/mo billed yearly
- Includes web analytics and revenue attribution
Trade-offs
- Price rises with monthly events, from $9 at 10,000 events to $199 above 10 million
- Starter covers 1 website and 1 team member