Koala vs Toolicly
Both are in AI content tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Toolicly's cheapest paid plan is $9/mo, against $20/mo for Koala.
| Koala | Toolicly | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $20/mo | Free plan · from $9/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Starter ($25/mo, $20/mo annual); Professional ($49/mo, $39.20/mo annual); Boost ($99/mo, $79.20/mo annual); Growth ($179/mo, $143.20/mo annual); Elite ($350/mo, $280/mo annual) | Free ($0); Pro ($9/mo) |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | KoalaWriter article generation; KoalaImages; Brand DNA for matching your voice; WordPress integration | 149+ built-in generators, no prompt writing; Content Writing (17), Social Media (14), Email Marketing (24), Ads & Copy (46), Analytics (21), Creative Strategy (18), Lifestyle (9); Includes calculators such as ROI, CAC, conversion rate, and CTR; Commercial use allowed |
| Checked on | 2026-10-05 | 2026-09-28 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Koala
- Free trial of 5,000 words and 25 credits with no card
- Yearly billing is 20% cheaper
- Plans scale from 1 brand to 75 brands
Trade-offs
- No permanent free plan
- Word counts are based on one model and other models count at 2 to 3 times
- Higher tiers climb quickly in price
Toolicly
- 300 free credits to start, plus daily reward credits
- Commercial use allowed
- Pick a generator and fill in fields, no prompt writing
Trade-offs
- Unlimited use needs the $9/mo Pro plan
- A set of generators and calculators, not a full marketing platform