Koala vs ProductShot AI
Both are in AI content tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- ProductShot AI's cheapest paid plan is $9.90/mo, against $20/mo for Koala.
| Koala | ProductShot AI | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $20/mo | from $9.90/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Starter ($25/mo, $20/mo annual); Professional ($49/mo, $39.20/mo annual); Boost ($99/mo, $79.20/mo annual); Growth ($179/mo, $143.20/mo annual); Elite ($350/mo, $280/mo annual) | Starter ($9.90/mo annual, $118.80/yr); Premium ($19.90/mo annual, $238.80/yr); Advanced ($49.90/mo annual, $598.80/yr) |
| Fees and pricing notes | None stated | None stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Ecommerce, Small business |
| Key features | KoalaWriter article generation; KoalaImages; Brand DNA for matching your voice; WordPress integration | Product Lock keeps shape, colors, packaging, logos and labels; White background images for marketplaces; Studio and lifestyle scenes without a photoshoot; Reference image guidance for style and mood |
| Checked on | 2026-10-05 | 2026-10-07 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Koala
- Free trial of 5,000 words and 25 credits with no card
- Yearly billing is 20% cheaper
- Plans scale from 1 brand to 75 brands
Trade-offs
- No permanent free plan
- Word counts are based on one model and other models count at 2 to 3 times
- Higher tiers climb quickly in price
ProductShot AI
- Built specifically for product images
- Subscriptions and one-time credit packs
- Free utilities for background removal, compression and enhancement (per the vendor)
Trade-offs
- No free plan on the pricing page
- Prices shown are a flash sale of up to 50% off
- Credits are used up by generation