Skip to content
Software for Marketers
Browse by stage

Koala vs Paragraph

Both are in AI content tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.

The main differences

  • Paragraph's cheapest paid plan is $16/mo, against $20/mo for Koala.
 KoalaParagraph
Starting pricefrom $20/moFree plan · from $16/mo
Free planNot stated by the vendorYes
Free trialYesNot stated by the vendor
PlansStarter ($25/mo, $20/mo annual); Professional ($49/mo, $39.20/mo annual); Boost ($99/mo, $79.20/mo annual); Growth ($179/mo, $143.20/mo annual); Elite ($350/mo, $280/mo annual)Free ($0); Starter ($16/mo annual, $192/yr); Growth ($80/mo annual, $960/yr); Scale ($160/mo annual, $1920/yr)
FeesNot statedNot stated
Best forNot statedNot stated
Key featuresKoalaWriter article generation; KoalaImages; Brand DNA for matching your voice; WordPress integrationPosts, newsletters, social campaigns and landing pages generated from company context; 900+ connected tools including Slack, Notion, GitHub, Stripe and HubSpot; Playbook templates for launches, case studies and press releases; Approval required before anything is published
Checked on2026-10-052026-10-04

Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.

Koala

  • Free trial of 5,000 words and 25 credits with no card
  • Yearly billing is 20% cheaper
  • Plans scale from 1 brand to 75 brands

Trade-offs

  • No permanent free plan
  • Word counts are based on one model and other models count at 2 to 3 times
  • Higher tiers climb quickly in price

Visit KoalaFull listing

Paragraph

  • Free plan with 2,000 subscribers
  • Nothing publishes without approval
  • Annual billing saves 20%

Trade-offs

  • The free plan has only 500 monthly credits
  • A custom domain starts on Starter
  • Growth is $80 and Scale $160 a month billed annually

Visit ParagraphFull listing