Skip to content
Software for Marketers
Browse by stage

Kit vs Podia

Both are in Newsletter platforms. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.

The main differences

  • Kit's cheapest paid plan is $33/mo, against $42/mo for Podia.
 KitPodia
Starting priceFree plan · from $33/mofrom $42/mo
Free planYesNot stated by the vendor
Free trialYesYes
PlansFree ($0); Creator ($33/mo annual, $390/yr); Pro ($66/mo annual, $790/yr)Mover ($42/mo annual, $504/yr); Shaker ($84/mo annual, $1008/yr); Earthquaker ($150/mo annual, $1800/yr)
FeesNot statedNot stated
Best forCreatorsCreators, Small business
Key featuresUnlimited landing pages, forms and email broadcasts; Audience tagging and segmentation; Sell digital products and subscriptions; Visual automations and email sequences (Creator and up)Online courses and digital products; Community and website with a blog; Newsletter with welcome sequences and automations (Shaker and up); Affiliate marketing and upsells (Shaker and up)
Checked on2026-10-022026-10-05

Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.

Kit

  • Free for up to 10,000 subscribers
  • 14-day free trial with no card
  • Free migrations
  • Unlimited users on Pro

Trade-offs

  • Visual automations need Creator ($33 a month billed yearly)
  • Prices are for 1,000 subscribers and rise with list size
  • Kit branding stays until Creator

Visit KitFull listing

Podia

  • 14-day free trial with no credit card
  • No transaction fees on Shaker and Earthquaker
  • Courses, community and newsletter in one place

Trade-offs

  • No free plan
  • Mover has a 5% transaction fee
  • Email subscribers are capped by plan, up to 1,000 on Earthquaker

Visit PodiaFull listing