Keyword Insights vs SEOptimer
Both are in SEO tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- SEOptimer's cheapest paid plan is $29/mo, against $58/mo for Keyword Insights.
- Fees: Keyword Insights Custom; SEOptimer states none.
| Keyword Insights | SEOptimer | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $58/mo | from $29/mo |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Basic ($58/mo); Professional ($99/mo); Enterprise () | DIY SEO ($29/mo); White Label ($39/mo); Lead Generation ($59/mo) |
| Fees | Custom | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Agencies |
| Key features | Keyword clustering at 1 credit per keyword; Content briefs at 100 credits each; Writing Assistant at 200 credits per article; AI Writing Agent at 1,200 credits per article | SEO audits and SEO crawls; Tracked keywords; Keyword and backlink searches; AI Writer articles |
| Checked on | 2026-10-04 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Keyword Insights
- $1 trial of all features for 7 days
- Pay-as-you-go available
- Annual billing saves 20%
Trade-offs
- Basic has 1 user seat and 10,000 credits
- A single AI-written article uses 1,200 credits
- Enterprise is custom
SEOptimer
- 14-day free trial on the main plans
- Plans for a single site up to agencies
- White-label reports from $39 a month
Trade-offs
- DIY SEO is limited to 4 crawls for 1 site and 20 tracked keywords
- GEO and Local SEO are separate $29 products and are not available on the trial
- The Monthly / Annual switch was not separated out