Kartra vs Vero
Both are in Marketing automation. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Kartra's cheapest paid plan is $52/mo, against $54/mo for Vero.
- Fees: Kartra states none; Vero Custom pricing based on usage.
| Kartra | Vero | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $52/mo | from $54/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Essentials ($59/mo, $52/mo annual); Starter ($119/mo, $99/mo annual); Growth ($229/mo, $189/mo annual); Professional ($549/mo, $429/mo annual) | Starter ($54/mo); Professional () |
| Fees | Not stated | Custom pricing based on usage |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Drag-and-drop page builder and unlimited forms; Funnel mapper and 100 pre-built campaigns; Email and SMS (unlimited on Starter and up); Memberships, courses and video hosting | Automated workflows and journeys; A/B testing; Drag-and-drop template builder; Segmentation on properties and activity |
| Checked on | 2026-10-05 | 2026-10-04 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Kartra
- 14-day free trial
- Page builder, email and courses in one tool
- Annual billing saves about 12% to 22%
Trade-offs
- No free plan
- Essentials is limited to 500 contacts and 5 pages
- Professional is $429 a month billed annually
Vero
- Starter lists clear limits for profiles, emails and events
- 10% off with annual billing
- Professional adds a dedicated customer success manager
Trade-offs
- No free plan or trial was mentioned
- Professional pricing is custom
- Starter covers 5,000 profiles and 10,000 emails a month