Jasper vs Tale
Both are in AI content tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
| Jasper | Tale | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $59/mo | Free plan |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Pro ($59/mo); Business (Custom pricing) | Community ($0); Enterprise (CHF 12 per user a month (EUR 14 shown); billed yearly with two months free) |
| Fees and pricing notes | None stated | CHF 12 per user a month (EUR 14 shown); billed yearly with two months free |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Canvas platform for on-brand content creation; Agents for core marketing workflows; Brand Voices, knowledge assets and audiences (2, 5 and 3 on Pro); 30+ languages | Shared project boards with tasks assigned to teammates or AI agents; Specialist agents with their own instructions, tools and persistent sandboxes; Files, standing instructions and shared knowledge attached to each project; Workflows that chain agent steps, conditions and actions, started by hand or by triggers |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-08 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Jasper
- 7-day free trial of Pro
- On-brand controls built in: brand voice, knowledge and audiences
- Agents for GEO, translations and research on Business
Trade-offs
- Pro covers 1 seat and is priced per seat
- Pro limits you to 2 brand voices and 3 audiences
- The Business plan has no listed price; API access needs it
Tale
- Open source under the MIT licence and free to self-host
- Review and approval steps for what agents produce
- Cloud or self-hosted Enterprise option with support
Trade-offs
- A general project workspace for AI agents, not marketing software only
- You pay for your own infrastructure and model usage
- Tools and triggers need configuration, and publishing depends on connected tools