Jasper vs Rytr
Both are in AI content tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Rytr's cheapest paid plan is $7.50/mo, against $59/mo for Jasper.
- Fees: Jasper Custom pricing; Rytr states none.
| Jasper | Rytr | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $59/mo | Free plan · from $7.50/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Pro ($59/mo); Business () | Free ($0); Unlimited ($7.50/mo annual); Premium ($24.16/mo annual) |
| Fees | Custom pricing | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Canvas platform for on-brand content creation; Agents for core marketing workflows; Brand Voices, knowledge assets and audiences (2, 5 and 3 on Pro); 30+ languages | 40+ use cases and templates; 20+ tones, or 40+ languages on Premium; Custom tones of voice (1 on Unlimited, 5 on Premium); Plagiarism checks (50 or 100 a month) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Jasper
- 7-day free trial of Pro
- On-brand controls built in: brand voice, knowledge and audiences
- Agents for GEO, translations and research on Business
Trade-offs
- Pro covers 1 seat and is priced per seat
- Pro limits you to 2 brand voices and 3 audiences
- The Business plan has no listed price; API access needs it
Rytr
- Free forever plan, no credit card required
- Unlimited generation from $7.50 a month
- Matches your own writing tone
Trade-offs
- Free is limited to 10,000 characters a month
- Premium is limited to 5 custom tones and 100 plagiarism checks a month
- The billing basis of the paid prices was not confirmed