Jasper vs Koala
Both are in AI content tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Koala's cheapest paid plan is $20/mo, against $59/mo for Jasper.
- Fees: Jasper Custom pricing; Koala states none.
| Jasper | Koala | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $59/mo | from $20/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Pro ($59/mo); Business () | Starter ($25/mo, $20/mo annual); Professional ($49/mo, $39.20/mo annual); Boost ($99/mo, $79.20/mo annual); Growth ($179/mo, $143.20/mo annual); Elite ($350/mo, $280/mo annual) |
| Fees | Custom pricing | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Canvas platform for on-brand content creation; Agents for core marketing workflows; Brand Voices, knowledge assets and audiences (2, 5 and 3 on Pro); 30+ languages | KoalaWriter article generation; KoalaImages; Brand DNA for matching your voice; WordPress integration |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-05 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Jasper
- 7-day free trial of Pro
- On-brand controls built in: brand voice, knowledge and audiences
- Agents for GEO, translations and research on Business
Trade-offs
- Pro covers 1 seat and is priced per seat
- Pro limits you to 2 brand voices and 3 audiences
- The Business plan has no listed price; API access needs it
Koala
- Free trial of 5,000 words and 25 credits with no card
- Yearly billing is 20% cheaper
- Plans scale from 1 brand to 75 brands
Trade-offs
- No permanent free plan
- Word counts are based on one model and other models count at 2 to 3 times
- Higher tiers climb quickly in price