Invoca vs Oradiant
Both are in Call tracking. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
| Invoca | Oradiant | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Not verified yet | Not verified yet |
| Free plan | No | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Pro (Get a quote) | Per-call pricing (Per-call pricing; no amounts published, contact Oradiant) |
| Fees and pricing notes | Get a quote | Per-call pricing; no amounts published, contact Oradiant |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Track inbound calls with dynamic numbers; Dynamically swap website phone numbers to tie calls to session-level data; Record calls and build custom IVRs; Import offline conversions and revenue by file upload or API | Call tracking that detects real human calls and scores duration and quality; Fraud prevention against spam, bots, duplicates, robocalls and recycled leads; Call routing by rules, geography and availability; Call recording and auditing |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-11 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Invoca
- Closed-loop attribution by importing offline conversions and revenue
- Plans for several business types
- A get-your-quote path for each
Trade-offs
- No prices are published; every plan needs a quote
- Higher plans' features were not listed in the page text
Oradiant
- Fraud screening and recordings for pay-per-call traffic
- Instant billing for buyers and weekly payouts for vendors
- Payouts by crypto, wire transfer or PayPal
Trade-offs
- No prices or fee amounts are published
- You sign up as a vendor or buyer and get verified before you can use it
- No free trial or demo is mentioned