Instaseer vs Planable
Both are in Social media management. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Instaseer's cheapest paid plan is $9/mo, against $33/mo for Planable.
- Instaseer has a free plan; Planable does not.
| Instaseer | Planable | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $9/mo | from $33/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | No |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Starter ($9/mo); Plus ($19/mo); Pro ($29/mo); Credit pack ($9 once for 1,000 credits; no subscription, credits do not expire) | Basic ($33/mo); Pro ($49/mo); Enterprise (Custom pricing; book a demo) |
| Fees and pricing notes | $9 once for 1,000 credits; no subscription, credits do not expire | Per workspace per month, as shown on the page |
| Best for | Agencies | Agencies |
| Key features | Turns the visible public posts of an Instagram account into a source-linked report; Publishing patterns: format mix, posting rhythm, busiest weekday and typical gap; Standout posts ranked by the likes and comments the source provides; Lists creators an account credits, without confirming a paid partnership | Content planning with feed, calendar and grid views; Approval workflows (2 to multi-level); Unlimited users on every plan; AI post generation and rewriting |
| Checked on | 2026-10-12 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Instaseer
- Free sign-up with no card, covering the latest 25 posts, 3 checks a day
- One-time credit pack with no subscription, and unused credits do not expire
- No Instagram login needed, and every finding links to its original post
Trade-offs
- Instagram only, and it does not show private metrics such as reach, saves or demographics
- Free has no export or saved accounts
- Research is on demand: a subscription gives a credit allowance, not automatic monitoring
Planable
- The first 50 posts are free with no time limit or credit card
- Unlimited users on every plan
- Add-ons let you pay only for what you use
Trade-offs
- Basic allows 60 posts and 4 social pages per workspace a month
- Analytics, social inbox and listening are paid add-ons ($12, $7.50 and $82.50 per workspace a month)
- Priced per workspace, so multi-brand teams pay for each