Hotjar vs Mouseflow
Both are in Heatmaps and recording. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Mouseflow's cheapest paid plan is $25/mo, against $39/mo for Hotjar.
- Fees: Hotjar Let's talk; Mouseflow Quote.
| Hotjar | Mouseflow | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $39/mo | Free plan · from $25/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Free ($0); Growth ($49/mo, $39/mo annual); Pro (); Enterprise () | Free ($0); Essential ($25/mo); Advanced ($109/mo); Premium ($319/mo); Enterprise () |
| Fees | Let's talk | Quote |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Heatmaps; Session replays; Surveys and feedback widgets; Integrations with analytics and A/B testing tools | Session replays; Click, scroll and geo heatmaps; Friction detection; Conversion funnel analytics |
| Checked on | 2026-10-02 | 2026-10-02 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Hotjar
- A free plan
- Heatmaps, replays and surveys included on every plan
- Yearly billing is $39 a month against $49 monthly
Trade-offs
- Pricing now sits on Contentsquare's site, so plans and names can differ from older Hotjar guides
- Free keeps analytics data for only 1 month
- Pro and Enterprise are by quote
Mouseflow
- Free plan and a 14-day free trial
- Unlimited users on every plan
- Starts at $25 a month
Trade-offs
- Essential covers 5,000 sessions a month and 1 website project
- Data retention is 3 months on Essential
- The Monthly or Annual billing basis of the displayed prices could not be confirmed