Hotjar vs LiveSession
Both are in Heatmaps and recording. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Hotjar's cheapest paid plan is $39/mo, against $54/mo for LiveSession.
- Fees: Hotjar Let's talk; LiveSession states none.
| Hotjar | LiveSession | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $39/mo | Free plan · from $54/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Growth ($49/mo, $39/mo annual); Pro (); Enterprise () | Free ($0); Basic ($54/mo annual); Pro ($83/mo annual) |
| Fees | Let's talk | Not stated |
| Best for | Small business | Not stated |
| Key features | Heatmaps; Session replays; Surveys and feedback widgets; Integrations with analytics and A/B testing tools | Session replay; Heatmaps; Funnels; Filters and segments |
| Checked on | 2026-10-02 | 2026-10-05 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Hotjar
- A free plan
- Heatmaps, replays and surveys included on every plan
- Yearly billing is $39 a month against $49 monthly
Trade-offs
- Pricing now sits on Contentsquare's site, so plans and names can differ from older Hotjar guides
- Free keeps analytics data for only 1 month
- Pro and Enterprise are by quote
LiveSession
- Free plan with 1,000 sessions a month
- Unlimited projects from Basic
- Pro covers up to 150,000 sessions with unlimited team members
Trade-offs
- Free and Basic keep data for only 1 month
- Prices shown are for annual billing; monthly prices were not shown
- Enterprise is by quote