Hootsuite vs Sprout Social
Both are in Social media management. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Sprout Social's cheapest paid plan is $79/mo, against $99/mo for Hootsuite.
- Fees: Hootsuite Contact for pricing; Sprout Social Custom pricing.
| Hootsuite | Sprout Social | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $99/mo | from $79/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Standard ($99/mo annual); Professional ($199/mo annual); Advanced ($399/mo annual); Enterprise () | Essentials ($99/mo, $79/mo annual); Standard ($199/mo annual); Professional ($299/mo annual); Advanced ($399/mo annual); Enterprise () |
| Fees | Contact for pricing | Custom pricing |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Schedule unlimited social posts; AI-generated posts and images; Unified inbox; Brand and competitor monitoring | Publishing and content planning; Consolidated inbox and collaboration; Keyword and location monitoring; Review management |
| Checked on | 2026-10-01 | 2026-10-01 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Hootsuite
- 14-day free trial with no card
- Unlimited accounts from Professional
- One inbox for messages across networks
Trade-offs
- Starts at $99 per user a month billed yearly, well above most schedulers
- Standard is limited to 10 social accounts
- Priced per user, so teams pay for every seat
Sprout Social
- 30-day free trial with no card
- Includes a consolidated inbox and review management
- Add-ons for listening, analytics and employee advocacy
Trade-offs
- Priced per seat, from $79 a month for Essentials
- Standard starts at $199 a seat and covers 5 profiles
- Premium Analytics and Listening are paid add-ons