HighLevel vs Salesflare
Both are in CRM. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Salesflare's cheapest paid plan is $29/mo, against $80.83/mo for HighLevel.
| HighLevel | Salesflare | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $80.83/mo | from $29/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Starter ($97/mo, $80.83/mo annual, $970/yr); Unlimited ($297/mo, $247.50/mo annual, $2970/yr); Agency Pro ($497/mo, $414.17/mo annual, $4970/yr) | Growth ($39/mo, $29/mo annual); Pro ($64/mo, $49/mo annual); Enterprise ($124/mo, $99/mo annual) |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Agencies | Not stated |
| Key features | Unlimited contacts and users on every plan; Sub-accounts for clients (3 on Starter, unlimited above); Rebill phone and email with no markup (Unlimited); SaaS mode and automated sub-account creation (Agency Pro) | Automatic capture of CRM data from emails and social profiles; Email, link and website visit tracking; LinkedIn and Gmail or Outlook sidebars, plus a mobile app; Personalized email campaigns |
| Checked on | 2026-10-05 | 2026-10-04 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
HighLevel
- 14-day free trial
- Unlimited contacts and users
- Yearly billing saves about 17%
Trade-offs
- Telecom and AI usage are billed separately
- Starter is limited to 3 sub-accounts
- Unlimited and Agency Pro are $297 and $497 a month
Salesflare
- 30-day trial with no credit card
- Growth is $29 per user billed annually
- Enterprise includes data migration and training
Trade-offs
- Priced per user
- Growth includes only 5 lead credits a month
- Enterprise needs at least 5 users