GrowthBook vs Omniconvert Explore
Both are in A/B testing. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
| GrowthBook | Omniconvert Explore | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $40/mo | Free plan |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Starter ($0); Pro ($40/mo); Enterprise (Custom pricing; contact sales) | Free ($0); Paid tiers (From 100,000 tested users a month; no prices shown, book a call) |
| Fees and pricing notes | Per seat per month | From 100,000 tested users a month; no prices shown, book a call |
| Best for | Not stated | Ecommerce |
| Key features | Unlimited experiments (A/B tests) and feature flags; Bring your own warehouse or a managed warehouse; Bayesian and frequentist statistics; AI Visual Editor and split URL tests (Pro) | A/B and split tests, with unlimited A/B/n tests and goals; Overlays, on-site surveys and personalization; Bayesian or frequentist statistics engine; Free plan includes the full platform |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-10 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
GrowthBook
- Free plan with unlimited experiments, flags and traffic
- No credit card required to start
- Self-hosting is an option
Trade-offs
- Free is limited to 3 users and 1 project
- Pro is $40 per seat a month, so cost grows with the team
- SSO, approval workflows and uptime SLAs need Enterprise
Omniconvert Explore
- Free plan covers 50,000 tested users a month with no credit card
- Unlimited tests and goals
- Built around ecommerce and D2C stores
Trade-offs
- Paid tiers show no prices on the page, only a volume slider and a booking option
- Running tests pause when you pass your tested-user quota
- The company sells other products (Reveal, Nexus, Pulse) separately, which this listing does not cover