GrowthBook vs Mida
Both are in A/B testing. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- GrowthBook's cheapest paid plan is $40/mo, against $299/mo for Mida.
- Fees: GrowthBook Per seat per month, Custom pricing; contact sales; Mida Billed annually, at 100,000 monthly tested users, Quote.
| GrowthBook | Mida | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $40/mo | Free plan · from $299/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Starter ($0); Pro ($40/mo); Enterprise () | Sandbox ($0); Growth ($299/mo annual); Enterprise () |
| Fees | Per seat per month; Custom pricing; contact sales | Billed annually, at 100,000 monthly tested users; Quote |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Unlimited experiments (A/B tests) and feature flags; Bring your own warehouse or a managed warehouse; Bayesian and frequentist statistics; AI Visual Editor and split URL tests (Pro) | A/B testing and split URL testing; AI generative experimentation (MidaGX); Unlimited variants, tests and goals on Growth; Advanced targeting rules and post-segmentation filtering |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
GrowthBook
- Free plan with unlimited experiments, flags and traffic
- No credit card required to start
- Self-hosting is an option
Trade-offs
- Free is limited to 3 users and 1 project
- Pro is $40 per seat a month, so cost grows with the team
- SSO, approval workflows and uptime SLAs need Enterprise
Mida
- Free Sandbox plan with 100,000 monthly tested users
- 15-day free trial of Growth
- Pricing is by tested users, not by number of tests
Trade-offs
- Sandbox is limited to 2 variants, tests and goals and 60 days of data
- Growth is $299 a month billed annually
- Enterprise is quoted