GrowthBook vs LaunchDarkly
Both are in A/B testing. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Fees: GrowthBook Per seat per month, Custom pricing; contact sales; LaunchDarkly Pay as you go, billed yearly: $10 per service connection and $8.33 per 1,000 client-side MAU a month.
| GrowthBook | LaunchDarkly | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $40/mo | Free plan |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Starter ($0); Pro ($40/mo); Enterprise () | Developer ($0); Foundation () |
| Fees | Per seat per month; Custom pricing; contact sales | Pay as you go, billed yearly: $10 per service connection and $8.33 per 1,000 client-side MAU a month |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Unlimited experiments (A/B tests) and feature flags; Bring your own warehouse or a managed warehouse; Bayesian and frequentist statistics; AI Visual Editor and split URL tests (Pro) | Unlimited feature flags across 30 SDKs; A/B tests and experiments; Session replays and error monitoring; AI configuration, evaluation and rollout |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-05 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
GrowthBook
- Free plan with unlimited experiments, flags and traffic
- No credit card required to start
- Self-hosting is an option
Trade-offs
- Free is limited to 3 users and 1 project
- Pro is $40 per seat a month, so cost grows with the team
- SSO, approval workflows and uptime SLAs need Enterprise
LaunchDarkly
- Free Developer plan with experimentation included
- No per-seat pricing
- Usage-based Foundation plan with a 14-day trial
Trade-offs
- Built for engineering teams rather than marketers
- Free keeps data for only 14 days
- Foundation cost varies with service connections and monthly active users