GRIN vs ReferralCandy
Both are in Affiliate marketing. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- ReferralCandy's cheapest paid plan is $9/mo, against $200/mo for GRIN.
- Fees: GRIN states none; ReferralCandy 10.5% success fee, 3.5% success fee, 1.5% success fee, 0.25% success fee.
| GRIN | ReferralCandy | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $200/mo | from $9/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Free ($0); Starter ($200/mo); Growth ($500/mo); Scale ($1000/mo) | Basic ($9/mo); Grow ($79/mo); Scale ($249/mo); Enterprise ($799/mo) |
| Fees | Not stated | 10.5% success fee; 3.5% success fee; 1.5% success fee; 0.25% success fee |
| Best for | Not stated | Ecommerce |
| Key features | GRIN creator operating system; All campaign types on every plan; Unlimited CRM with no per-contact billing; Full affiliate program with links and discount codes | Unlimited campaigns; Custom coupon codes; Payouts in cash or store credit; Integrations including Klaviyo and Tremendous |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-04 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
GRIN
- Free plan with no card and no sales call
- Free 30-day trial of Starter on every new account
- Not priced per seat
Trade-offs
- Free includes only 50 usage credits and cannot buy more
- Starter is $200 a month for 2,000 credits
- Multiple brands need Growth at $500 a month
ReferralCandy
- 7-day free trial on every plan
- Success fee falls from 10.5% to 0.25% as the plan rises
- Every plan has the same features
Trade-offs
- A success fee applies on top of the monthly fee
- Additional stores cost $20 a month
- Non-Tremendous payout providers charge pass-through fees