Skip to content
Software for Marketers
Browse by stage

Getsitecontrol vs Popupsmart

Both are in Popups and forms. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.

The main differences

  • Getsitecontrol's cheapest paid plan is $19/mo, against $32.50/mo for Popupsmart.
 GetsitecontrolPopupsmart
Starting priceFree plan · from $19/moFree plan · from $32.50/mo
Free planYesYes
Free trialNot stated by the vendorNot stated by the vendor
PlansFree ($0); Pro ($19/mo); Pro Max ($29/mo)Free ($0); Basic ($39/mo, $32.50/mo annual, $390/yr); Advanced ($69/mo, $57.50/mo annual, $690/yr); Pro ($98.33/mo, $82.50/mo annual, $990/yr); Expert ($159/mo, $132.50/mo annual, $1590/yr)
FeesNot statedNot stated
Best forEcommerceNot stated
Key featuresEmail opt-in forms, promo bars, surveys and exit popups; Email broadcasts and automated workflows; Contact segmentation; Template galleryPopup builder; Unlimited popups on paid plans; A/B split testing (Advanced and up); Email quota each month
Checked on2026-10-042026-10-03

Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.

Getsitecontrol

  • Free plan with 10,000 widget views a month
  • Unlimited contacts on every plan
  • Pro Max has unlimited widget views at $29

Trade-offs

  • Email sending is billed separately per 1,000 emails
  • A/B testing starts on Pro
  • Automations are listed on Pro Max

Visit GetsitecontrolFull listing

Popupsmart

  • Free plan with 5K pageviews a month
  • Money back within 7 days on monthly and 15 days on annual
  • Annual billing saves 20%

Trade-offs

  • Free allows 1 website, 1 live popup and 100 emails a month
  • A/B testing needs Advanced at $57.50
  • Plans cap pageviews: 50K, 100K, 250K, 500K

Visit PopupsmartFull listing