GetResponse vs Kartra
Both are in Marketing automation. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- GetResponse's cheapest paid plan is $15.58/mo, against $52/mo for Kartra.
- Fees: GetResponse Custom pricing; Kartra states none.
| GetResponse | Kartra | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $15.58/mo | from $52/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Starter ($19/mo, $15.58/mo annual); Marketer ($59/mo, $48.38/mo annual); Creator ($69/mo, $56.58/mo annual); Enterprise () | Essentials ($59/mo, $52/mo annual); Starter ($119/mo, $99/mo annual); Growth ($229/mo, $189/mo annual); Professional ($549/mo, $429/mo annual) |
| Fees | Custom pricing | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Unlimited monthly email sends; AI-powered content generators; Landing page builder, signup forms and popups; Unlimited automation workflows (Marketer and up) | Drag-and-drop page builder and unlimited forms; Funnel mapper and 100 pre-built campaigns; Email and SMS (unlimited on Starter and up); Memberships, courses and video hosting |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-05 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
GetResponse
- 14-day free trial of premium features
- Unlimited sends on every plan
- Yearly billing is about 18% cheaper
- 50% discount for charities and NGOs
Trade-offs
- Starter allows only 1 custom automation workflow
- Prices rise with list size
- Webinars and the course creator start at Creator ($69 a month)
Kartra
- 14-day free trial
- Page builder, email and courses in one tool
- Annual billing saves about 12% to 22%
Trade-offs
- No free plan
- Essentials is limited to 500 contacts and 5 pages
- Professional is $429 a month billed annually