FullSession vs PostHog
Both are in Heatmaps and recording. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
| FullSession | PostHog | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $39.20/mo | Free plan |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Growth ($49/mo, $39.20/mo annual, $470.40/yr); Professional ($349/mo, $279.20/mo annual, $3,350.40/yr); Enterprise ($1,499/mo, $1,274.15/mo annual, $15,289.80/yr) | Free ($0); Pay-as-you-go (Same free tier each month, then pay for usage) |
| Fees and pricing notes | From $49 for 10,000 sessions; $199 for 50,000; From $349 for 100,000 sessions; up to $2,099 for 750,000; From $1,499 for 500,000 sessions; up to $6,999 for 2,000,000 | Same free tier each month, then pay for usage |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Session replay and live sessions with filters and saved segments; Heatmaps, funnels and goals (Growth and up); Frustration clicks, form analytics and top issues; Console and network errors and page performance | Product and web analytics, 1M events a month free; Session replay, 5,000 recordings a month free; Feature flags (1M requests free) and experiments; Surveys and error tracking |
| Checked on | 2026-10-10 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
FullSession
- Free plan with session replay and 2 seats
- 14-day trial on Growth and Professional
- Annual billing is 20% cheaper on Growth and Professional
Trade-offs
- Free is limited to 1,000 sessions a month, 1 domain and 30 days of data
- Heatmaps and funnels need a paid plan
- Price rises steeply with session volume, and mobile plans cost more than web
PostHog
- Free tier with no credit card that renews monthly, not a trial
- Usage stops at the free limits, so no surprise bills
- Unlimited team members
Trade-offs
- The free plan has 1 project and 1-year data retention
- Pay-as-you-go has no flat price, so cost depends on usage across products
- Platform packages (SSO, audit logs, custom roles) are sold separately