Frase vs Toolicly
Both are in AI content tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Toolicly's cheapest paid plan is $9/mo, against $39/mo for Frase.
- Toolicly has a free plan; Frase does not.
| Frase | Toolicly | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $39/mo | Free plan · from $9/mo |
| Free plan | No | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Starter ($49/mo, $39/mo annual); Professional ($129/mo, $103/mo annual); Scale ($299/mo, $239/mo annual) | Free ($0); Pro ($9/mo) |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Articles and audit pages each month by plan; SEO and GEO scores; AI Visibility on ChatGPT and Google AI (Perplexity on Professional); Content Guard watches pages for Google decay | 149+ built-in generators, no prompt writing; Content Writing (17), Social Media (14), Email Marketing (24), Ads & Copy (46), Analytics (21), Creative Strategy (18), Lifestyle (9); Includes calculators such as ROI, CAC, conversion rate, and CTR; Commercial use allowed |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-09-28 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Frase
- Free 7-day trial with no credit card
- Yearly billing saves 20%
- Plans for solos, in-house teams and agencies
Trade-offs
- Starter covers 1 seat, 1 site and 10 articles a month
- Professional extra seats are $29 a month
- Month-to-month pricing is higher: $49, $129 and $299
Toolicly
- 300 free credits to start, plus daily reward credits
- Commercial use allowed
- Pick a generator and fill in fields, no prompt writing
Trade-offs
- Unlimited use needs the $9/mo Pro plan
- A set of generators and calculators, not a full marketing platform