Frase vs Moz Pro
Both are in SEO tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Frase's cheapest paid plan is $39/mo, against $79/mo for Moz Pro.
| Frase | Moz Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $39/mo | from $79/mo |
| Free plan | No | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Starter ($49/mo, $39/mo annual); Professional ($129/mo, $103/mo annual); Scale ($299/mo, $239/mo annual) | Standard ($99/mo, $79/mo annual); Medium ($179/mo, $143/mo annual); Large ($299/mo, $239/mo annual) |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Articles and audit pages each month by plan; SEO and GEO scores; AI Visibility on ChatGPT and Google AI (Perplexity on Professional); Content Guard watches pages for Google decay | Keyword Explorer and Domain Overview; Rank tracking and site crawls; AI Visibility dashboards and prompt tracking; AI content briefs |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-01 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Frase
- Free 7-day trial with no credit card
- Yearly billing saves 20%
- Plans for solos, in-house teams and agencies
Trade-offs
- Starter covers 1 seat, 1 site and 10 articles a month
- Professional extra seats are $29 a month
- Month-to-month pricing is higher: $49, $129 and $299
Moz Pro
- Free trial available
- Yearly billing saves 20%
- An entry plan at $49 a month for a single website
Trade-offs
- Standard allows only 3 tracked sites and 300 keywords
- Extra AI prompts cost $50 per 100 and extra dashboards $20 each
- Each plan includes few users, from 1 to 3