Frase vs Koala
Both are in AI content tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Koala's cheapest paid plan is $20/mo, against $39/mo for Frase.
| Frase | Koala | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $39/mo | from $20/mo |
| Free plan | No | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Starter ($49/mo, $39/mo annual); Professional ($129/mo, $103/mo annual); Scale ($299/mo, $239/mo annual) | Starter ($25/mo, $20/mo annual); Professional ($49/mo, $39.20/mo annual); Boost ($99/mo, $79.20/mo annual); Growth ($179/mo, $143.20/mo annual); Elite ($350/mo, $280/mo annual) |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Articles and audit pages each month by plan; SEO and GEO scores; AI Visibility on ChatGPT and Google AI (Perplexity on Professional); Content Guard watches pages for Google decay | KoalaWriter article generation; KoalaImages; Brand DNA for matching your voice; WordPress integration |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-05 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Frase
- Free 7-day trial with no credit card
- Yearly billing saves 20%
- Plans for solos, in-house teams and agencies
Trade-offs
- Starter covers 1 seat, 1 site and 10 articles a month
- Professional extra seats are $29 a month
- Month-to-month pricing is higher: $49, $129 and $299
Koala
- Free trial of 5,000 words and 25 credits with no card
- Yearly billing is 20% cheaper
- Plans scale from 1 brand to 75 brands
Trade-offs
- No permanent free plan
- Word counts are based on one model and other models count at 2 to 3 times
- Higher tiers climb quickly in price