Frase vs Keyword Insights
Both are in AI content tools and SEO tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Frase's cheapest paid plan is $39/mo, against $58/mo for Keyword Insights.
- Fees: Frase states none; Keyword Insights Custom.
| Frase | Keyword Insights | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $39/mo | from $58/mo |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Starter ($49/mo, $39/mo annual); Professional ($129/mo, $103/mo annual); Scale ($299/mo, $239/mo annual) | Basic ($58/mo); Professional ($99/mo); Enterprise () |
| Fees | Not stated | Custom |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Articles and audit pages each month by plan; SEO and GEO scores; AI Visibility on ChatGPT and Google AI (Perplexity on Professional); Content Guard watches pages for Google decay | Keyword clustering at 1 credit per keyword; Content briefs at 100 credits each; Writing Assistant at 200 credits per article; AI Writing Agent at 1,200 credits per article |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-04 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Frase
- Free 7-day trial with no credit card
- Yearly billing saves 20%
- Plans for solos, in-house teams and agencies
Trade-offs
- Starter covers 1 seat, 1 site and 10 articles a month
- Professional extra seats are $29 a month
- Month-to-month pricing is higher: $49, $129 and $299
Keyword Insights
- $1 trial of all features for 7 days
- Pay-as-you-go available
- Annual billing saves 20%
Trade-offs
- Basic has 1 user seat and 10,000 credits
- A single AI-written article uses 1,200 credits
- Enterprise is custom