Fathom Analytics vs Statcounter
Both are in Web analytics. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Statcounter's cheapest paid plan is $9/mo, against $15/mo for Fathom Analytics.
| Fathom Analytics | Statcounter | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $15/mo | Free plan · from $9/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Up to 100,000 pageviews ($15/mo); Up to 200,000 pageviews ($25/mo); Up to 500,000 pageviews ($45/mo) | Basic ($0); Premium ($9/mo, $97/yr); Premium Plus ($19/mo, $205/yr) |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | 50 sites included on every plan; No cookie banners required; Event and revenue tracking; UTM campaign tracking | Traffic trend charts and an analytics dashboard; Real-time visitor feeds; Landing page analysis and conversion tracking (Premium); Paid traffic analysis and API access (Premium) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-02 | 2026-10-05 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Fathom Analytics
- Every plan includes the same features
- 50 sites included
- Yearly billing gives 2 months free
- Email support from real people
Trade-offs
- 7-day trial needs a credit card
- No free plan
- Extra sites cost $10 a month per pack of 50
Statcounter
- Free plan with 5,000 sessions a month
- 30-day trial of the paid features with no credit card
- Yearly billing is 10% cheaper
Trade-offs
- Free keeps data for only 14 days
- Heatmaps and UTM tracking need Premium Plus
- Prices rise with traffic, up to $499 a month