EZ Texting vs SlickText
Both are in SMS marketing. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- EZ Texting's cheapest paid plan is $20/mo, against $24.17/mo for SlickText.
- Fees: EZ Texting Starting at $3,000 a month; talk to sales; SlickText states none.
| EZ Texting | SlickText | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $20/mo | from $24.17/mo |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Launch ($20/mo annual); Boost ($60/mo annual); Scale ($100/mo annual); Enterprise () | 500 credits a month ($29/mo, $24.17/mo annual, $290/yr); 1,000 credits a month ($49/mo, $40.83/mo annual, $490/yr); 2,000 credits a month ($79/mo, $65.83/mo annual, $790/yr); 5,000 credits a month ($169/mo) |
| Fees | Starting at $3,000 a month; talk to sales | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Mass texting and conversational texting; Text automations and workflows; AI Compose and AI Reply; Keywords, QR codes, signup forms and click-to-text buttons | All tools included in every plan; Unlimited contacts; Free incoming texts; Rollover credits |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
EZ Texting
- Unlimited contacts, keywords and signup forms on every plan
- Start free offered on the page
- Every plan includes the same core features
Trade-offs
- The prices shown are billed annually; monthly plan prices were not captured
- Launch is subject to a telecom fee, which Boost and Scale waive
- Overage credits cost 3 to 4 cents each
- Enterprise starts at $3,000 a month
SlickText
- Every plan includes every tool
- Free trial with no credit card
- Live phone, chat and email support
- 20% nonprofit discount
Trade-offs
- Carrier fees apply on top of the plan price
- Plans are credit-based, so heavy senders move into higher tiers quickly
- RCS costs a $500 one-time setup and $200 a year