Encharge vs Kartra
Both are in Marketing automation. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Kartra's cheapest paid plan is $52/mo, against $79/mo for Encharge.
- Fees: Encharge Custom pricing; Kartra states none.
| Encharge | Kartra | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $79/mo | from $52/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Growth ($79/mo annual); Premium ($129/mo annual); Enterprise () | Essentials ($59/mo, $52/mo annual); Starter ($119/mo, $99/mo annual); Growth ($229/mo, $189/mo annual); Professional ($549/mo, $429/mo annual) |
| Fees | Custom pricing | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Visual flow builder with triggers, filters and actions; Behavior-based emails and segmentation; Webhooks and Zapier, Stripe and Chargebee integrations; Built-in templates for onboarding, retention and churn | Drag-and-drop page builder and unlimited forms; Funnel mapper and 100 pre-built campaigns; Email and SMS (unlimited on Starter and up); Memberships, courses and video hosting |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-05 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Encharge
- 14-day free trial
- Unlimited flows and team members on every plan
- Yearly billing saves 20%
- Live chat support on every plan
Trade-offs
- Growth is priced for up to 2,000 subscribers and rises with list size
- Event-based segments and event management are not on Growth
- Monthly email sends are capped (10x subscribers on Growth, 12x on Premium)
Kartra
- 14-day free trial
- Page builder, email and courses in one tool
- Annual billing saves about 12% to 22%
Trade-offs
- No free plan
- Essentials is limited to 500 contacts and 5 pages
- Professional is $429 a month billed annually