EmailOctopus vs Paragraph
Both are in Newsletter platforms. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- EmailOctopus's cheapest paid plan is $9/mo, against $16/mo for Paragraph.
- Fees: EmailOctopus Billed yearly; price rises with subscribers; Paragraph states none.
| EmailOctopus | Paragraph | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $9/mo | Free plan · from $16/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | No | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Starter ($0); Pro ($9/mo annual) | Free ($0); Starter ($16/mo annual, $192/yr); Growth ($80/mo annual, $960/yr); Scale ($160/mo annual, $1920/yr) |
| Fees | Billed yearly; price rises with subscribers | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Drag-and-drop editor or your own HTML; 100+ mobile-friendly templates; Merge-tag personalisation; Automations | Posts, newsletters, social campaigns and landing pages generated from company context; 900+ connected tools including Slack, Notion, GitHub, Stripe and HubSpot; Playbook templates for launches, case studies and press releases; Approval required before anything is published |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-04 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
EmailOctopus
- Free plan with up to 2,500 subscribers and 10,000 emails a month
- 20% lifetime nonprofit discount
- Plans upgrade automatically as your list grows
- Pro includes unlimited users, landing pages and forms
Trade-offs
- The free plan shows EmailOctopus branding and allows 1 landing page, 1 form and 1 user
- There is no free trial; the free plan is the way to try it
- Pro starts at 10,000 emails a month at the entry tier
Paragraph
- Free plan with 2,000 subscribers
- Nothing publishes without approval
- Annual billing saves 20%
Trade-offs
- The free plan has only 500 monthly credits
- A custom domain starts on Starter
- Growth is $80 and Scale $160 a month billed annually