EarnDraft vs Writesonic
Both are in AI content tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- EarnDraft's cheapest paid plan is $29/mo, against $79/mo for Writesonic.
| EarnDraft | Writesonic | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $29/mo | from $79/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Free ($0); Pro ($29/mo) | Starter ($79/mo annual); Basic ($199/mo annual); Growth ($399/mo annual); Enterprise (Custom pricing) |
| Fees and pricing notes | None stated | None stated |
| Best for | Creators, Small business | Not stated |
| Key features | AI drafting of ebooks, guides and workbooks; Outlines, chapters and cover options; In-browser preview and unlimited manual editing; Export as PDF, EPUB and DOCX (Pro) | Track a brand across ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews; AI articles each month; Site audits; Sentiment analysis (Growth and up) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-07 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
EarnDraft
- Free plan with one complete book project and no credit card
- Pro is $29 a month and cancels any time
- Top-up credits are available
Trade-offs
- The free plan is limited to 5 chapters, 1 rewrite and 2 cover options
- Pro includes 100 generation credits a month that do not roll over
- AI drafts need human fact-checking and editing
Writesonic
- Free trial with no credit card needed
- Includes 15 to 50 AI articles a month
- Annual billing saves $240 to $1,200 a year
Trade-offs
- Starts at $79 a month, billed annually
- Positioned as an AI search tool, not just a writing tool
- Starter allows 1 user and 1 project