EarnDraft vs Wordtune
Both are in AI content tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Wordtune's cheapest paid plan is $6.99/mo, against $29/mo for EarnDraft.
| EarnDraft | Wordtune | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $29/mo | Free plan · from $6.99/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Free ($0); Pro ($29/mo) | Basic ($0); Advanced ($6.99/mo annual); Unlimited ($9.99/mo annual) |
| Fees and pricing notes | None stated | None stated |
| Best for | Creators, Small business | Not stated |
| Key features | AI drafting of ebooks, guides and workbooks; Outlines, chapters and cover options; In-browser preview and unlimited manual editing; Export as PDF, EPUB and DOCX (Pro) | Rewrites and AI suggestions; AI summarizations; Spelling corrections and grammar checks; AI recommendations (Advanced and up) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-07 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
EarnDraft
- Free plan with one complete book project and no credit card
- Pro is $29 a month and cancels any time
- Top-up credits are available
Trade-offs
- The free plan is limited to 5 chapters, 1 rewrite and 2 cover options
- Pro includes 100 generation credits a month that do not roll over
- AI drafts need human fact-checking and editing
Wordtune
- Free Basic plan with spelling and grammar checks
- 3-day free trial of paid plans
- Annual billing is 50% off
Trade-offs
- Basic is limited to 10 rewrites a day and 3 AI summaries a month
- Advanced is limited to 30 rewrites a day and 15 summaries a month
- Built for rewriting rather than generating long-form content