EarnDraft vs Rytr
Both are in AI content tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Rytr's cheapest paid plan is $7.50/mo, against $29/mo for EarnDraft.
| EarnDraft | Rytr | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $29/mo | Free plan · from $7.50/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Pro ($29/mo) | Free ($0); Unlimited ($7.50/mo annual); Premium ($24.16/mo annual) |
| Fees and pricing notes | None stated | None stated |
| Best for | Creators, Small business | Not stated |
| Key features | AI drafting of ebooks, guides and workbooks; Outlines, chapters and cover options; In-browser preview and unlimited manual editing; Export as PDF, EPUB and DOCX (Pro) | 40+ use cases and templates; 20+ tones, or 40+ languages on Premium; Custom tones of voice (1 on Unlimited, 5 on Premium); Plagiarism checks (50 or 100 a month) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-07 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
EarnDraft
- Free plan with one complete book project and no credit card
- Pro is $29 a month and cancels any time
- Top-up credits are available
Trade-offs
- The free plan is limited to 5 chapters, 1 rewrite and 2 cover options
- Pro includes 100 generation credits a month that do not roll over
- AI drafts need human fact-checking and editing
Rytr
- Free forever plan, no credit card required
- Unlimited generation from $7.50 a month
- Matches your own writing tone
Trade-offs
- Free is limited to 10,000 characters a month
- Premium is limited to 5 custom tones and 100 plagiarism checks a month
- The billing basis of the paid prices was not confirmed