EarnDraft vs Koala
Both are in AI content tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Koala's cheapest paid plan is $20/mo, against $29/mo for EarnDraft.
| EarnDraft | Koala | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $29/mo | from $20/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Free ($0); Pro ($29/mo) | Starter ($25/mo, $20/mo annual); Professional ($49/mo, $39.20/mo annual); Boost ($99/mo, $79.20/mo annual); Growth ($179/mo, $143.20/mo annual); Elite ($350/mo, $280/mo annual) |
| Fees and pricing notes | None stated | None stated |
| Best for | Creators, Small business | Not stated |
| Key features | AI drafting of ebooks, guides and workbooks; Outlines, chapters and cover options; In-browser preview and unlimited manual editing; Export as PDF, EPUB and DOCX (Pro) | KoalaWriter article generation; KoalaImages; Brand DNA for matching your voice; WordPress integration |
| Checked on | 2026-10-07 | 2026-10-05 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
EarnDraft
- Free plan with one complete book project and no credit card
- Pro is $29 a month and cancels any time
- Top-up credits are available
Trade-offs
- The free plan is limited to 5 chapters, 1 rewrite and 2 cover options
- Pro includes 100 generation credits a month that do not roll over
- AI drafts need human fact-checking and editing
Koala
- Free trial of 5,000 words and 25 credits with no card
- Yearly billing is 20% cheaper
- Plans scale from 1 brand to 75 brands
Trade-offs
- No permanent free plan
- Word counts are based on one model and other models count at 2 to 3 times
- Higher tiers climb quickly in price