Dub vs ThirstyAffiliates
Both are in Link shorteners and trackers. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- ThirstyAffiliates' cheapest paid plan is $8.30/mo, against $27/mo for Dub.
| Dub | ThirstyAffiliates | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $27/mo | from $8.30/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Pro ($30/mo, $27/mo annual); Business ($90/mo, $81/mo annual); Advanced ($300/mo, $270/mo annual) | Basic ($99.60/yr); Plus ($149.60/yr); Advanced ($199.60/yr) |
| Fees and pricing notes | None stated | Billed yearly; introductory price, regular price $249; Billed yearly; introductory price, regular price $374; Billed yearly; introductory price, regular price $499 |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Short links with analytics; Custom QR codes; UTM builder and templates; Device and geo targeting | Link shortening and destination cloaking; Automatic keyword linking and an affiliate link picker; Amazon API importing and smart uncloaking for Amazon Associates; Basic and advanced statistics, with bots excluded |
| Checked on | 2026-09-30 | 2026-10-10 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Dub
- Free plan includes API access and 3 custom domains
- Open source
- A 14-day trial on paid plans
- Yearly billing is 10% cheaper
Trade-offs
- The free plan allows only 25 new links a month
- A/B testing and conversion tracking start at Business ($90/mo)
- The pricing page leads with Dub Partners (affiliate management), which is a separate product
ThirstyAffiliates
- Built for affiliates, including Amazon Associates
- 14-day 100% refund guarantee on every plan
- No link limits listed; plans differ only by number of sites
Trade-offs
- WordPress only, with no free version or trial mentioned
- Introductory prices apply to the first year, and renewals are at full price
- The page does not clearly show which plan includes each feature