Dub vs S.EE
Both are in Link shorteners and trackers and QR code generators. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- S.EE's cheapest paid plan is $5/mo, against $27/mo for Dub.
| Dub | S.EE | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $27/mo | from $5/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Pro ($30/mo, $27/mo annual); Business ($90/mo, $81/mo annual); Advanced ($300/mo, $270/mo annual) | Lite ($5.99/mo, $5/mo annual, $59.99/yr); Pro ($19.99/mo, $16.67/mo annual, $199.99/yr); Premium ($199.99/mo, $166.67/mo annual, $1999.99/yr) |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Creators, Small business, Agencies |
| Key features | Short links with analytics; Custom QR codes; UTM builder and templates; Device and geo targeting | Short links with analytics; QR code generation (600 a month on Lite); Text sharing with Markdown support; File uploads |
| Checked on | 2026-09-30 | 2026-10-06 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Dub
- Free plan includes API access and 3 custom domains
- Open source
- A 14-day trial on paid plans
- Yearly billing is 10% cheaper
Trade-offs
- The free plan allows only 25 new links a month
- A/B testing and conversion tracking start at Business ($90/mo)
- The pricing page leads with Dub Partners (affiliate management), which is a separate product
S.EE
- Lite is $5 a month billed annually
- Custom domains on every plan
- Password protection on links
Trade-offs
- No free plan or trial was mentioned
- Lite covers only 2 team members
- Premium is $199.99 a month